“Turtle Head”


redrose66 /June 2, 2015 / Just for Laughs

This is a true story about my Chihuahua named Rex but first let me tell you a little about him. He is a Reindeer Chihuahua with white fur and tan spots. I had taught him many tricks throughout the years. But as a pup he was still in training to be house-broken.

Okay, so this one day in particular my daughter and son-in-law had come into town for a visit and were staying with us. We had all sat down to play some Uno-Attack and some other card games when Rex came squealing like he wanted to be picked up. Well as a normal formality everyone decided to pass him around like a “hot potato” after having held him for a short time each, some shorter than others. And Rex enjoying the affection.

Now my husband had just realized when he grabbed him upside down by accident that Rex’s sphincter muscle appeared to be expanding. So me not really paying attention because I was laughing and cutting with my daughter overlooked the fact that he was pawning him off to me because Rex was fixing to possibly drop a load.

So my husband hands him to me upside right and told me. “Check his butt, I think he might be getting ready to drop a load”.  So with my hands one on each side of his abdomen, I flipped him with his backside facing up and I looked down and started to see a “turtle head”. I flipped him back and as I really wasn’t certain what I was seeing I did a double take and re-flipped him, and sure enough that’s exactly what I had suspected, he was “turtle heading”. But my husband and son-in-law were busting up laughing and I had no idea he was setting me up for failure.

Since my daughter was nearest the door I immediately passed Rex to her with his bottom side still up in the in fear for a dropped load. And i quickly hand him to her, she looks down at his sphincter and saw the “turtle head” and she realizes what’s happening as the “turtle head” starts making a stretch for the long neck. She immediately pushes him back towards me and I pushed him back saying, “put him out the door quick!” Too late, “Plop” it happened. Considering his rear end was still facing upwards it came out straight up and so I immediately flipped him back causing it to It fall straight down to the floor between the pair of us.

All the while everyone was laughing profusely. Finally Rex reached the hands of my youngest son and he took him outside to finish his business, considering I was the one trapped behind the backside of the table and wasn’t able to get up to take Rex outside myself originally. That was my reason for passing him off as a “hot potato”.

Now by the all of the details I brought into this it may appear like we had Rex upside down for a long period of time, but in all reality it was merely a split moment. I was my intent to give you the entire scenario so you could put yourself in the exact moment and get the emotional experience that we had encountered during that particular incident.

NOTE: No animals or people were injured in this situation. it was just a natural occurrence with a little humor. I hope you enjoyed it as entertainment purposes only..

Copyright © 2015 by Josephine Rojas. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.