If I Was…


redrose66 / June 9, 2015 / Story Time

If I was a Pilot,

I would fly over the city

And wave as past by.

If I was Bus Driver,

I would bounce through the town

Making the people jump up and down.

If I was a Writer,

I would write silly books

Just to see all the grinly looks.

If I was an Artist,

I would paint an abstract

To see how folks would react.

If I was a Fireman,

I would rush in a burning building

And save all the children.

If I was a Police Officer,

I would arrest the bad guys

For deciding not to choose wise.

If I was a Truck Driver,

I would haul a big load

And drive through the heavy snow.

But I’m not

A Pilot,

A Bus Driver,

A Writer,

An Artist,

A Fireman,

A Police Officer,

Or even a Truck Driver.

I’m me!

And I’m happy and that’s okay you see.

Because maybe one day,

Someone will pretend to be just like me!

Copyright © 2015 by Josephine Rojas. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.