A Beautiful Dove


This was/is dedicated to my mother Olive May Josephine Proctor written by me on 3/22/18.

Well the world is at a great loss. A beautiful dove flew to the heavens the other day. You see, I’ve had the great pleasure of sharing her last year and a half fighting the horrible disease of Dementia. We shared laughs, memories, thoughts, fears, and tears. I watched as the the disease progressively declined her health, yet she held strong through it all! God had blessed me with the opportunity to tend for her every need all the while celebrating her beautiful smiles and silly comments. We shared many joyous moments including travel and weekly Family Night with our family. Though she endured many trials during her health decline as this evil disease rapidly progressed, she remained strongest person I’ve ever known all the way to her last breath. I am forever grateful to our Grand Creator for giving me that time with her. It was with great pleasure taking care of her and that’s something I will treasure in my heart forever. The bonding that we shared and the new memories we built are ever so precious to me. I can imagine her face with great rejoice as she rejoined my sister Jacqueline Lynn Force, her grandson John Theodore Decker, Jr, and my step-father Richard Norman Proctor, Sr, plus all of her lost ones they may have been awaiting her arrival. The Heavens are full of light and rejoice having received such a beautiful addition! I love you Mommy and long to see you again some day! (July 3, 1939 – March 19, 2018)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.